Statutory sexual assault in Pennsylvania is prosecuted as either a second-degree or first-degree felony offense depending on the circumstances. Tier I Sex Offender. The statute makes clear that a person will be deemed guilty of having committed statutory sexual assault if they engaged in sexual intercourse with the complainant while:.
Pennsylvania's Megan's Law, 42 Pa. The statute makes clear that a person will be deemed guilty of having committed statutory sexual assault if they engaged in sexual intercourse with the complainant while: The complainant was below 16 years of age; and The defendant was four or more years older than the complainant.
File last modified
The attempt to commit any of the above-listed offenses. The state of Pennsylvania has complex requirements for convicted sex offenders. KidsLiveSafe put together a comprehensive parents guide about sexual predators and keeping children safe.
State Registry Data. State registry has the data wrong. Most of the time, sexual predators look like regular people. Timeframe for Registration Upon release or parole from a correctional institution or upon commencement of a sentence of intermediate punishment or probation; within 10 days of changing address; within 10 days of moving to another state Applies to Offenders Convicted in another State?
Offense: 2 - Injury or risk of injury to or impairing morals of children View this statute 53a a 2 - First Degree Sexual Assault involving sexual intercourse with someone under age 13 View this statute View Profile. Offense: Sex Offense Third Degree in the state of Maryland sentence suspended given 3 years supervised probation.
Disclaimer Bail Bonds HQ is a marketing and directory service company. Unlike many of our competitors, our approach is fundamentally client-oriented. The registry will allow you to choose a county in Indiana and enter any local address in that county. We handle a wide range of complex criminal disputes, including sex crimes prosecutions.
Mckinney All Rights Reserved. It has not been made available for you to take action against any individual. View Map. Please report all information on offenders directly to the office within that county. Statutory sexual assault laws are intended to draw clear lines around reasonable sexual behavior with regard to minors who are below the age of consent 16 years old in the state of Pennsylvania.
Any action against an offender which is determined to be a violation of law will subject the violator to arrest and prosecution.